

American Association of Candy Technologists

AACT Stroud Jordan award to Michelle Frame

Michelle Frame has been selected as the 2022 recipient of the Stroud Jordan award by the American Association of Candy Technologists (AACT). The award will be presented at a banquet on October 18, 2022 during the National Technical Seminar.

Frame is president and founder of Victus Ars, a boutique food development lab focused on confectionery and related products. She has over 30 years' experience in the sweet snacking, supplement and OTC chewable categories, including a variety of technical roles at CPG and ingredient companies such as Mars, Just Born, Colony Brands, Mantrose, Fona, CSM and Kerry Ingredients.

Throughout her career, she has recognized the importance of industry organizations for networking, education and giving back to future generations. She has been a lead instructor for PMCA's panning course and University of Wisconsin – Madison's Candy School, led demonstrations and presented at

2003 Ron Bixler

2002 Reg Ohlson

2000 Ed Seguine

1999 Jack Collins

1996 Reg Groves

1998 James McGovern

1995 Joachim (Joe) H. von Elbe

1997 Richard Schier

1994 Carl O. Moore

1993 Allen R. Allured

1991 Walter Vink

1988 John Kitt

1990 Patrick Hurley

1989 Maurice Jeffery

1987 Odvar Solstad

1992 Patrick J. Huffman

2001 Melvin O. Warnecke

both PMCA and AACT.

She served as 2nd vice president, 1st vice president and president of AACT and continues to volunteer as facilities chair for the organization's National Technical Seminar.

In addition to AACT and PMCA, Frame is an active member of the National Confectioners

Association, Western Candy Association, Institute of Food Technologists and Chicagoland Food and Beverage Network.

Frame is known for being an excellent mentor to those entering the confectionery industry and especially encouraging women in confectionery and science roles.

This award is given in honor of the late Stroud Jordan, a pioneer candy technologist, to recognize individuals who have provided exceptional and outstanding service, not just to the AACT, but to the confectionery industry as a whole.



Michelle Frame

2021 Sandra Murphy
2020 Eric Schmoyer
2019 Rose Potts
2018 Gwen Evenstad
2017 Pam Gesford
2016 Randy Hofberger
2015 Marlene Stauffer
2014 Michael Allured
2013 Bob Huzinec
2012 Rich Hartel, PhD
2011 Terry Richardson
2010 Robert Boutin
2009 Judy Cooley
2008 John Urbanski
2007 Ed Wilson
2006 Paul Richards
2005 Ed Minson
2004 Tim J. Murphy

Past recipients of the Stroud Jordan award

1986 William N. Duck 1984 George Jenkins 1983 George Richardson 1982 Silvio Crespo 1981 Bernard Minifie 1980 Donald Mitchell 1979 John A. Kooreman 1978 Robert P. Allen 1977 Bart Siebers 1976 Lloyd Latten 1975 Gerald Doolin 1974 Horton Corwin 1973 Simon O. Schnitzer 1972 Fred Janssen 1971 Elwood W. Meyers 1970 Gordon R. Maybee 1969 L. Russell Cook

1968 Herbert Knechtel 1967 Jay C. Musser 1966 Rodney Welch 1965 John W. Vassos 1964 Prudence W. Allured 1963 Archie B. Cramer 1962 W. Tresper Clarke 1961 Samuel F. Hinkle 1960 Katheryn E. Langwill 1959 Otto H. Windt 1958 Horace B. Cosler 1957 Norman W. Kempf 1956 John M. Krno 1955 C. Rudolph Kroeckel 1954 Justin J. Alikonis 1953 Hans F. Dresel 1952 James P. Booker 1951 James A. King